Long Distance Moving| Illinois State
Moving state is a complicated event in an individual or family life,. Looking for moving company in Illinois area Great Lakes Van Lines has a complete service pack to manage and execute your move efficiently and economically! We specialize in long distance moves - every move that is from one state to another. We have facilities in Illinois state for storage and a fleet of truck for pick up and delivery. We are licensed movers fully boned and insured and we can consult you regarding all the factors involving moving. Call us now or fill the online form! - We'll help you get started and give you a step by step service so you'll be sure to understand everything and to manage your cost.
Get Free Moving Quote
Fill the form and get free online quote
See what's the weather
on your move day!
Long Distance Movers| Illinois State | Interstate Move
Great Lakes Van Lines facilitate highly-coordinated shipping and warehousing operations with years of expertise and the latest in warehousing management technology in the great lakes area and the US in general. Great Lakes Van Lines can move your parts and materials seamlessly from suppliers to manufacturers or finished products from manufacturers to distributors, retailers and end consumers.
Additional Moving Long Distance Services
See some of our successful moves and compare prices
Long Distance Movers Illinois State Service Area
Long Distance Moves Illinois State Vehicle Issues
Registering your Car: Upon your arrival in Illinois after moving to the state permanently, you have a total of 30 days to update your registration and have your vehicle registered in the state before you may be required to pay a penalty. (Helpful Link: Illinois DMV)
Obtaining an Illinois Driver’s License: An Illinois Driver’s License can be obtained at any Illinois DMV location. The state requires new Illinois residents to update their license from their previous state to an Illinois driver’s license within 90 days of moving. If you fail to update your driver’s license within this 90-day window, you may have to pay a fine. Also, there is a $10 fee to update your driver’s license.